ironical

and we’re not great at math, either

with 2 comments

Also not high on the skills list at the Jones house? Reading fine print.

dsc00680.jpgAfter I posted last week about our priceline adventure, I couldn’t let go of the fact that we had missed such a GREAT DEAL! I called the Welks, and they told me, sorry, no, they couldn’t change anything about my reservation. I was fairly devastated (a word which here means that I couldn’t quit calling my husband and pestering him about it all – yes, we listened to Lemony Snicket as read by Tim Curry during the car ride)

An hour later, when I still couldn’t let it go, I went back to the Welk website, and this time read the tiny letters down at the bottom that say the price is per person.

Oh. Yeah. That would make a difference.

The crazy thing is, I was elated. I don’t mind paying for overpriced theme park tickets, as long as I couldn’t have gotten them way cheaper someplace else…

Written by Sarabeth :: the dramatic

July 17, 2007 at 10:39 pm

Posted in bryan, family, funny, vacation

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wasn’t this guy on a “schoolhouse rock” episode? he looks so familiar…”i’m just a bill”, perhaps?

    milliej

    July 18, 2007 at 7:14 am

  2. that was one of my favorites – that and “lolly, lolly, lolly, get your adverbs here”

    sarabethjones

    July 18, 2007 at 9:59 am


Leave a Reply

