ironical

chicago, chicago

with 4 comments

I didn’t think I would even see a computer this week.  I’m in Chicago, such a very fun city to be in, busy every minute of the day.  But through a strange set of circumstances, which I will have to write about later when I am much more coherent, we ended up staying in a house here, which has a computer that I can catch up on…

It’s so great that we can reconnect, so easily.  For all the ways that technology distances us, this being able to check in, see what’s going on in the minds and hearts of people I love…it’s wonderful.

So, we’re all good here in Chicago, I’ll be back home and checking back into this world soon.  Just wanted to say hi.

If anyone is still missing the beach, head on over to the dude – he’s got such a great slide show going!

Written by Sarabeth :: the dramatic

June 13, 2007 at 11:07 pm

Posted in bryan, vacation

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it’s really great that all of America is celebrating your birthday with flags raised high. happy birthday, sunshine!

    the dude abides

    June 14, 2007 at 12:30 pm

  2. c’mon sweetie… it’s been a week since your last post. we, your adoring fans, need more ironical words.

    the dude abides

    June 20, 2007 at 8:31 pm

  3. is there a blog strike? if so, are you on it?

    milliej

    June 21, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  4. I think Sarabeth’s absence can only be explained as: A. I have obviously pawned her computer to fund my addiction to collect Precious Moments figurines. Or: B. She is overpowered by the pressure to deliver an unusually witty or insightful post.

    the dude abides

    June 24, 2007 at 8:31 pm


Leave a Reply

