ironical

coincidentally

with 5 comments

This whole blogging world is full of funny things. Yes, I know that’s a brilliant observation and I know that technically, I’m only on the very farthest edge of this world ,as evidenced last night when I was trying to figure out Site Meter and Technorati, things that apparently anyone who knows anything can figure out. I think I finally got Site Meter working, but I joined Technorati and I still don’t really know what it does. But “all the things I don’t understand” is a post for another day. Or many posts for many other days. On with the story…

Yesterday I went to the park with 3 other moms, 2 of whom I’ve known for a long time. The third I’ve met only recently; first through her blog and then in real life. She’s a little more experienced at this whole thing, and yesterday she told me that she tagged me. I had a small anxiety attack once I figured out what it meant, because I now am supposed to tell you seven weird things about myself (yikes, that brings all kinds of scary things to mind), and then tag seven other bloggers (I don’t even know seven! Really!). What to do?

Then I woke up this morning and visited a new blog I’m loving by a woman who lives in Africa – and here you go, she’s been tagged today, too, and she’s excited about it! I have to say it was slightly inspirational to me. So I’m in, Jerusalem – although I’m going to have to go about it my way…

1. I can’t stand the way popsicle sticks feel on my tongue. Or teeth. Love the ‘sicles, hate the sticks.

2. At least half of the clothes in my closet formerly belonged to Local Style Maven and Shopping Guru, Melany Shelton – who has great taste and, lucky for me, likes to clean out her closet often. Pretty much if I’m wearing it and it’s cute, it came from La Casa de Melany, my favorite store.

3. I adore the tallness of my husband because it makes me feel small and petite. Of which I am neither.

4. I am almost prouder of my children when they are able to be truly witty than of anything else. I know it should be grades or character qualities, but I really love it when they can make me laugh.

5. Bad clip art drives me absolutely crazy. And there’s so much of it out there.

6. Multiple clashing fonts on a page drive me even crazier. Pick one and stay with it!

7. I am absolutely addicted to LOST, and even played The Lost Experience last summer. Yes, me. Totally nerded out. Don’t ask me about it, or I will start talking and you won’t be able to shut me up…it’s dangerous…

Ok, so that’s my part! Now, as I understand it, I should tag 7 more bloggers. But, as mentioned earlier, I don’t know that many. So, I will tag Bryan, and Millie.

And the rest is up to you. Post your 7 weird things right here in the comments – and next week, we’ll work on you all starting your own blogs. So we don’t have this awkward moment again.

Written by Sarabeth :: the dramatic

May 24, 2007 at 2:16 pm

Posted in relationships, writing

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crap…
    you beat me…

    alison chino

    May 24, 2007 at 11:58 pm

  2. yeah, but it’s not going so well, apparently…

    sarabethjones

    May 25, 2007 at 8:35 am

  3. I love that my husband is bigger than me too – because I am neither small nor waifish and I love that with him it doesn’t matter! And I am very jealous of your Melany cast-offs. You lucky dog…

    Jerusalem

    May 25, 2007 at 4:03 pm

  4. I am shunning this attack of tagging.

    Un-shun, I like big butts and I cannot lie… Re-shun.

    This chain letter nonsense is an offense to all that is right about the BLOG.

    Un-shun, Goody Two Shoes is the best song ever…. Re-shun.

    the dude abides

    May 26, 2007 at 12:10 am

  5. […] have given Sarabeth hell about of all of the chain letters that she and her friends have passed around through email […]


Leave a Reply

