ironical

gardening is really hard

leave a comment »

Especially when you don’t have a tiller.

Let me just say that there are many things I would like to be writing about but I am so tired that I keep falling asleep on the couch as soon as my kids go to bed. Now that I am past my earth day high, the reality is – it’s just hard work. Dang.

But here’s a quick update: We’ve turned over most of the dirt in our new little garden area, and my mom and I went and bought veggie plants from a delightful woman in our neighborhood. I have to say that’s one of the things I love about living in a relatively small town in the south – you can still buy plants from your neighbors. She’s got really cute signs out – and I love me some cute signs! – and she was so helpful. I’ve got her phone number if you want it…

So, hopefully soon those cute little plants will be in the ground. I think I’ve finally found a tiller connection…

And maybe then I’ll have enough strength to get some posts out there that have been running around in my head all weekend.

Written by Sarabeth :: the dramatic

April 24, 2007 at 9:21 am

Posted in healthy

Leave a Reply

